SCR



Selection and Constitutional Review Committee

Notice of a meeting, to be held in Committee Room No. 2 (Bad Münstereifel Room), Civic Centre, Tannery Lane, Ashford, Kent TN23 1PL on Thursday 5th March 2009 at 6.30pm.

The Members of this Committee are:-

Cllr. Clokie (Chairman)

Cllr. Bartlett (Vice-Chairman)

Cllrs Ayres, Bradberry, Davidson, Davison, Goddard, Mrs Heyes, Miss Hodgkinson, Kemp, Mrs Martin, Wells

NB: Under the Council's Public Participation Scheme, members of the public can submit a petition, ask a question or speak concerning any item contained on this Agenda (Procedure Rule 9 refers)

Agenda

Page Nos.

- 1. **Apologies/Substitutes** To receive notification of substitutes in accordance with Procedure Rule 1.2(iii)
- Declarations of Interest Declarations of Interest under the Code of Conduct adopted by the Council on the 24th May 2007 relating to items on this agenda should be made here. The <u>nature</u> as well as the existence of any such interest must also be declared
- 3. **Minutes** To approve the Minutes of the Meeting of this Committee held on the 11th December 2008

Part I – For Decision

- 4. Annual Governance Statement Progress on Remedying Exceptions for 2007/2008
- 5. Civic Twinning Member Champion

Part II – For Information

| None for this Meeting | |
|--|--|
| | |
| DWS/EB 25 th February 2009 | |



Queries concerning this agenda? Please contact Danny Sheppard:
Telephone: 01233 330349 Email: danny.sheppard@ashford.gov.uk
Agendas, Reports and Minutes are available on: www.ashford.gov.uk/committees